May Photos

May iPhone Photos

 

IMG_2144IMG_2139

Gonna miss this guy at work.

IMG_2141

Cody & I rode out to the see the sign my Daddy and brother Jason made. It has been up for over a year and I actually never seen it after they installed it. We made the metal letters and had them powder-coated. And Jason & Ray did the wood framing. It is so awesome looking.

IMG_2160

Everything will be…

IMG_2145

Last month was me writing to my SC Senators for more animal stuff. (Or actually in April. Took this photo in May) And it was nice to receive a letter back from one of my Senators… from his office. We disagree on that particular issue and he voted yes. Disappointing. But at least they took the time to send me something back. Much respect.

IMG_2142

Clover.

IMG_2143

When Mr. Bartee’s at the shop…

IMG_2147

Gus smelling turkey feathers.

IMG_2146

Mama and her fresh picked cabbage.

IMG_2150

When you dig and find old Buttwipers.

IMG_2151

It was a bitch with a capital B. Not the biggest root but 15 minutes later… what a BITCH.

IMG_2152

Hoe. Then I broke my hoe.

IMG_2153

She always shows up when I’m digging and planting. Black nugget.

IMG_2154

Gus after getting groomed in town!

IMG_2155

Asked Cody to write all the addresses on all the graduation announcements I sent out for him. I did ask. And he gladly did it. I didn’t expect any different.

IMG_2159

“I had to come back to remember the joy and the pain. And if it’s alright with you before I get back on the train… I just wanna see Montgomery in the rain.” NO LIE, that is playing as I upload this photo. Haha. Hank Jr. please.

IMG_2163

Doh! Stop. It.

IMG_2164

Why that boy telling me to hush?!?

IMG_2165

Big brother throws a rock. Little brother throws a rock… too.

IMG_2168

The boyz.

IMG_2172IMG_2171

Must be at my favorite antique store in the world.

IMG_2176

Y’all the Magnolia blooms are BOOMIN’ right now. I can’t stand it. I have taken like 587 photos of them all around here. They. Make. Me. So. Happy.

IMG_2177IMG_2179IMG_2180

Look at them.

IMG_2184

Camper reading material. Good material.

IMG_2182

See?

IMG_2161

I shared another photo from this concert on my Instagram. I still stand by it. Just wanna be Morgane Stapleton for one day.

IMG_2186

Well apparently someone has a rad girlfriend that gives him rad presents for his birthday. 46.

IMG_2188IMG_2189

So fantastic – Sam and all his awards. So very proud of him. He had straight A’s and a few other things. And Jasey was putting on lip gloss during the awards ceremony. So proud, so proud.

IMG_2173

Boone Effin North Carolina.

IMG_2174

Okay. Only one reason I took this photo. Jasey.

IMG_2178

And he’s off….

IMG_2162

The gift that keeps on giving. Mama’s Day.

IMG_2185

So I took a selfie. Okay. Whatever. But I had a reason and a point to make. And I took the picture to tweet to CNN’s Jake Tapper – one of the worlds most recognized journalist, anchor… political correspondent. You name it. But this awesome shirt Kelley picked out for me in Boone. He said found you the perfect shirt. Kelley bought the CNN hat for himself when we took a tour of CNN in Atlanta back in 2015. (which is a great tour) But “for some reason” he gave me the hat a few months ago. *eye roll* Anyways, I tweeted it to Jake. And damn if he didn’t respond back to me. With a sweet tweet. And of course I got a ton of responses back since he has over a million followers. Most were kind. A few were jack-legs. I don’t watch much TV let alone the news but if I’m going to watch the news… I like him. CNN is the ONLY news I’ve ever watched in 20+ years. But high-five to a great tee! SO ME. Southern woman with a open mind, loving heart and independent damn brain. And don’t you forget it.

IMG_2197

Don’t ever eat these. I didn’t say don’t buy them. Just don’t eat them. Or don’t eat the blue ones. They completely soak your mouth in blue. Hahaha.

IMG_2198

We had us a damn party.

IMG_2166

Chimney Rock, USA.

IMG_2207IMG_2208IMG_2205IMG_2206

I see a theme here.

IMG_2202IMG_2201

I really like these flowers. I got them on May 18 and currently still have them. I have to throw one of them out tomorrow finally. Just take care of them. Fresh cut flowers can last longer than a week if taken care of. Re-cut the ends, wash the sludge off the bottom…. fresh water and any kind of plant “food” you have. And I ALWAYS use the plant food that comes with any store-bought bouquets.

IMG_2194IMG_2195IMG_2196

About them straight A’s. Took the kid out to eat and little shopping.

IMG_2170

Doh! So damn adorable.

IMG_2190IMG_2192IMG_2191IMG_2193

Okay. So my Mama doesn’t ever go clothes shopping. Ever. She prolly hasn’t been to a mall or department store since I was a teenager. Maybe right after I got out of high school. Like I don’t have a memory of the last time she went that kind of shopping. She barely goes out of the town limits to do any kind of shopping… let alone clothes shopping. She just goes to the local thrift store if she needs anything. But she wanted some new pants to wear to Cody’s graduation. So she and I went to the consignment shop in town. And yes, I made her take a photo.

IMG_2199

Just gonna leave this here.

 

 

 

 

One thought on “May Photos

Leave a Reply

