February Photos

February iPhone Photos

IMG_5959

Ellen! At PetSmart. I may or may not have gotten my doggies something from her section. Her stuff is so damn cute.

IMG_5958

My first nephew with my first dog.

IMG_5960

Something… I’ve noticed many don’t understand. Or have forgotten about.

Processed with VSCO with 5 preset

THE BOYS.

IMG_4522

Merle getting that weekend sun. And check out that shotgun house being built across the road from me. I can’t wait until it is done. I so want to take over a pretty planter of flowers to sit on the front porch when it is completed. My dream home is a tiny farmhouse. Second  in line is… a shotgun house. I LIKE SIMPLE.

IMG_5965

I bought this cookbook for my Mama this past Christmas. Such a great cookbook. I had to go back and get myself one. I found Dora in South Georgia too. Not far from her stomping grounds. The cole slaw recipe is heaven.

IMG_5970

I see that peanut farmer. I see you Mr. President.

IMG_5969

Stopped in at the bait & tackle shop in St. Simon’s and they had it going on with the book selection. Sit and read awhile.

IMG_5966

We found Timothy B. Schmit!

IMG_5968

Man. That Spanish moss.

IMG_5967

Fine place it is.

IMG_4589

Gus and his…

IMG_5983

Gus begging. But he is so cute.

IMG_5964

My shopping buddy!

IMG_5973

Just getting all the necessities ya know. It is the only magazine I currently read that I don’t get a subscription for. It isn’t monthly. So figured picking it up at the store is the way to go.

IMG_5981

IMG_5982

Spring in February. All the pretty blooms.

IMG_5726

IMG_5729

My favorite cowgirl.

IMG_4533

THEIR FACES.

IMG_4486

I wasn’t kidding. The kid likes dinosaurs.

IMG_5962

IMG_5963

And apparently public bathrooms. Ew.

IMG_5985

Mama made the boys a toy. A+.

IMG_5984

Cutie patootie #1 and cutie patootie #2.

IMG_5979

Nerd comment alert. Okay. I have wanted this book for 4 years now. FINALLY GOT IT. I saw it once or twice at the bookstore awhile ago and it has always been priced at $50. So I never got it. I would say another day. Just thought about it on and off through the years. So a few weeks ago, I looked around online for a used copy and found one! Scored it for $14. And it is in 99% perfect condition. So the reason I love it so is because I love Eric Draper – President Bush’s photographer for 8 years. He was the official White House photographer. He shot so many iconic images of the President during those 8 years. I actually emailed him a few years just to drop him a quick note to let him know I really loved his work, admired his work and respected his work. And he actually wrote me back. A sweet email I will cherish forever. I have fascination with WH photographer’s. I think there are a few photographer jobs that would be out of this world and a WH photographer would be one. (National Geographic of course would be the other. Duh.) I also really enjoy Pete Souza. He was the official WH photographer for President Reagan and President Obama. Pete’s work is AMAZING. Oh, the stories these guys have that go beyond a photograph. Man. But the book above is badass.

IMG_5987

One of my first blooms of the year. Sweet iris.

IMG_5972

Um, Jasey I don’t believe Gus’s ball belongs in there.

IMG_5971

Doh!

IMG_5975

OMG, his face. Bahaha. Why I love this photo and will always love it. But also because him and Mimi were watching the turkey too.

IMG_5977

Double doh!

IMG_5961

Sam. Puppet show. Life is cool, boy.

IMG_5976

Mama don’t need Hobby Lobby to make a pretty table setting.

IMG_5980

I will just go ahead and say this – THIS MIGHT BE THE BEST PHOTOGRAPH I TAKE ALL YEAR. They are ALL together. They are all sitting pretty. This will be printed. My god, I love them.

IMG_5974

Just read it. All I got.

 

Leave a Reply

