November Photos

November iPhone Photos

img_0518

I swear it is one of the cutest photos I’ve ever took of him. Man, he loved them green peas that day. I mean… he didn’t take time to breathe.

img_0014

My heart skipped a beat. I was being nosey lookin’ around Cody’s truck that day. And I saw this. A photo I took of him, his girl and their sweet Nali. Not only was it my photo he picked for his dash… they had it printed too! (I love when people print photographs)

img_0021

Me and my longest, best friend Chelle. This is US. We took this photo of us shopping. This is how girls who don’t have human children shop. We shop and spoil our kids – fur babies – too. We have 7 kids between the two of us. Lol.

img_0012

He wanted to go out back and explore. I told him to wait on me while I had to go do something before we could adventure. I turned around and saw this.

img_0018

Technically.. it was the first HOMEMADE lemon pound cake I had ever made. Oh yum.

img_0524

Learnin’ from the best.

img_0019

November dead-headin’.

img_0015

Jasey and me going with PawPaw and Gus to put corn out for the deer.

img_0023

Lookin’ at the deer with PawPaw.

img_0010

img_0017

I haven’t taken many water tank photos this year. But here are two.

img_0022

Cody Ray and PawPaw.

img_0529

When your nephew fixes your sink at work, YES.

img_0526

When your nephew wears a man bun, NO! YES!

img_0007

Kelley’s chili. Yeppers.

img_0528

FALL GOLD.

img_0530

img_0534

Thank goodness sausage balls are a seasonal treat/snack. So good, so good. A favorite each Thanksgiving/Christmas.

img_0009

img_0537

I love this boy.

img_0538

Merle’s stocking! So geeky feelin’ when it finally came in. His stocking has now joined the other 3. They have such cute stockings.

img_0011

Speaking of, sitting so pretty on a pretty November day.

img_0008

When you get that first holiday magazine in the mail. Yes, yes. All the others I subscribe to came the next day.

img_0527

Mama and her Christmas cactuses. (Oh and Gus) But see that is my Christmas cactus on the left. The small one. Lol. Mine hasn’t grown any. It’s fine. It’s green. It just hasn’t grown in over 2 years but I take care of it like it is suppose to be taken care of. So I brought it to Mama’s to see if she could do anything different to get it going.

img_0531

8 Thanksgivings have passed and we have never had the chance to have one on our own… at home. Finally did. (Paramedics don’t know the feeling of not working on holidays like the rest of us)

img_0533

Gotta love watching that first holiday movie of the season.

img_0535

I brought one of those jewels home with me. Man, I love real wreaths.

img_0536

I love seeing this sight every November. Whew, a pretty sight. Christmas Corner Choose & Cut farm in Newland, North Carolina… right outside of Boone.

img_0024

img_0020

Ol’ Maggie…

img_0539

My main man Shooter. (Yes, I took a selfie. But it was with one of my dogs. So… don’t count.)

img_0540

Does your Mama save poinsettia’s from the Christmas before? Mine did. And now look at it. Just sit back and watch it change colors. SO PRETTY. I’m going to be doing this after Christmas with mine too.

Leave a Reply

