October Photos

October iPhone Photos

img_8730

I said October was a great month for GOOD READS! Here is the proof. Mags and books. Read every one of them. The back row are my normal magazine subscriptions… Fall issues are always the best. The bottom was all new releases and reads in October. I see an explosion of Gaines.

img_8267

Duh. Where you can always find us.

img_8087

I made my very own doughnuts for the first time! (And they were good.)

img_8294

White Southern Gold. FANCY.

img_7939

img_7940

img_7944

img_7941

Best words ever heard are “It’s Saturday in Athens” blaring through the speakers at Sanford! I get chills. Real chills.

img_7943

Weekend potting.

img_8727

So cute! By the way, it tasted like shit. So that’s that.

img_8733

When little man is over.

img_8979

Potted some parsley and brought it in for the Winter.

img_8257

I have no idea how he got at the bottom of my pot. I found him when I dumped all the dirt out. Maybe got in there as a baby? I love frogs. I let them go but after holding them and taking photos of them. Sure they hate me.

img_8724

Not sure what is going on here. It is a machine shop. Maybe a chip in the boot.

img_8497

I planted all of this on a gorgeous Sunday afternoon in October. My 3rd or 4th BUT FINAL haul of the Fall.

img_8113

Trip to the High Country of NC and Grandfather Mountain. Those Blue Ridge Mountains. Always on time. And the swinging bridge. Well.

img_8255

My favorite purple plant had to be cut back for the Winter. But the purple plant makes for good cut leaves in a vase.

img_8725

I was really feeling the inspiration after reading Chip and Jo’s book. Especially from her. Makes me think about my own home now. Like I get it. But I think I always have.

img_8722

img_8381

img_8380

FALL GOLD!

img_8723

Bubbles. His face.

img_8293

Jackasses, mules and a pretty gal make for a wonderful photo shoot.

img_8731

Williams Boys.

img_8729

Haha. My thrift store haul. I really should do a photo of one those each month. I buy the most random stuff. From a silver metal tray to a brand new solar outdoor light. (for one of my small flower beds) I love that pillow for my camper. It was brand new with tags. I buy all my pillowcases from the thrift stores. Always changing styles and colors with them. And yes, I washed those stuffed animals before my doggies got them.

img_8718

That stuff I said earlier tasted like shit. This was it. Gag.

img_8734

It was suppose to be Candy Land. But ya know, he isn’t three yet. So it was more of a race track. Lol.

img_8720

Love that my Lantana is still getting it this time of year. (Few days ago) But this is also The South. She stays drunk when it comes to the weather aka warm when it’s suppose to be cool or cold.

img_8719

Sniff, sniff. Not sure if the tears were for the baby that is a Senior or the price of the photo package. GOOD GOD.

img_8983

Batman off to take all the candy on the streets of Clover, SC.

img_8728

MORE FALL GOLD.

img_8980

Sleeping babies.

img_8936

Cody, Lauren and Nali. Cute… I know.

img_8981

Making that blue collar dollar.

img_8982

Mimi always has the good eats. And they know it. Blessed.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

