September Photos

 

September iPhone Photos

img_7303

Mama’s sweet potato is SOOOO pretty. Mine crawls and spreads too. But nothing like this.

img_6504

When you go to the grocery store to get almond milk, chicken and a few other items.. you pick up a few mums too. (2 for $10!)

img_7299

Mama’s front porch. Always on time.

img_7302

Cody Ray.

img_7933

Mama and me went diggin’ through the clearance racks at Lowe’s. I found several mums where the blooms hadn’t even opened yet. Still green too. Win!

img_6935

One of the prettiest sights in all of college football. Kidd Brewer Stadium. Boone, North Carolina.

img_7934

Yuck. The nastiness of what it looks like after sanding your ceilings after you remove the popcorn ceiling in your living room.

img_7291

My little board in my camper. That is me as a youngin’ (holding Chippy) in my Papa’s RV. We went a lot of places in that RV from campgrounds around South Georgia to Panama City Beach in Florida.

img_7293

Camping with Merle.

img_6937-1

Laurel Creek in Boone, North Carolina.

img_6936-1img_7294

High Country apples.

img_7292

One of my favorite antique stores – maybe not his. Lol. Appalachian Antique Mall in Boone. I could spend all day there.

img_7290

Our Daily Bread. Good place to eat in Downtown Boone.

img_7289

Thanks!

img_6345-1img_6505

These two. So cute and always together.

img_7301

That’s a mammoth for my office! Planted a late garden for fall pickin’s at Mama’s.

img_7935

I NEVER hire or have someone do work at my house or in my yard. Never, ever. I do everything by myself. But a friend came over and cleared out the back behind the barn. It was a mess. (Should have posted a before photo) Lots of vine and ivy. It was one of the many things on my to-do my list. But so refreshing I can check it off. He did a great job. Ready to sand, clean up and paint the barn now! (And he didn’t want to be paid either. Good guy.)

img_7936iqrb2879img_7942img_7881Nothing like spending the last day of September at the fair. Cleveland County Fair is always a favorite ’round here. Loved spending it with my boys – Sam and Jasey. Jasey loved the big rides and big lights.

Leave a Reply

