July Photos – Wyoming Style

Okay. Now more July photos but ones I took with the phone in Wyoming. I mean c’mon. I have enough of those to do 5 blogs. So of course I have to do a separate blog from the others.

IMG_4735

Sitting at the airport in Atlanta and just watching her create. I still stay so fascinated with what she does. So talented.

IMG_4736

My first flight. And the first photo I took out the window. Yes, I took tons out the window.. in the plane but this was the first one. Hello Hot Atlanta.

IMG_4737

When you reserved and paid for the smallest and cheapest rental Enterprise had but they didn’t have your car ready… They say surprise! Pick what is left out here. You better believe I said the 4 x 4 Jeep. That actual vehicle is the one I wanted for this trip but couldn’t make sense of fitting that into my budget. We were blessed!! It rocked.

IMG_4738

My lord. I love you.

IMG_4740

When you finally “make Cheyenne”…

IMG_4739

Long live cowgirls.

IMG_4741

Somewhere outside of Cheyenne. Still can’t pinpoint what this flower is called. I’ve researched a few that it could be. Reminds of a sunflower and a black-eyed Susan. (which is one of their main flowers) I’m just going with it’s their sunflower.

IMG_4742

Standing in LeDoux’s boot imprints.

IMG_4743

Thanks Greybull, Wyoming. Left our autographs.

IMG_4744

Mr. Steve was the best. Best guide and man ever.

IMG_4745

When you see those tiny itty bitty specks also known as wild mustangs….

IMG_4747

She was a beauty. The door to The Ranger.

IMG_4748

All the good stuff.

IMG_4749

Skipping rocks at Slyvan Lake in Yellowstone.

IMG_4755

Poo on the phones and GPS.

IMG_4751

Somewhere in Yellowstone.

IMG_4752

Good eats at Pahaska Tepee in Cody, Wyoming.

IMG_4766

He stops anywhere I want.

IMG_4753

Speaking of. Always somewhere to stop to spend 3 minutes or 20 minutes.

IMG_4767

Just playing around with those different filters in the phone when I took this in Yellowstone.

IMG_4758

Wapiti, Wyoming.

IMG_4759

I want this. “Coming Through The Rye”. I have always said I wanted a bronze for my home. Never had any kind of expensive art. This would be my first purchase.

IMG_4750

That ole gal.

IMG_4756

Never been a selfie phone taker. It’s a rarity! But that Wyoming sunlight pouring through the top of the Jeep. It was great. And taking the roof out was killer for me – taking photographs of the wildlife.

IMG_4765

Again, I want.

IMG_4761

Buffalo Bill!

IMG_4760

Again, I want.

IMG_4764

IMG_4763

Last meal in Wyoming. And Kel cooked it! It was yummy.

IMG_4754

One of my HIGHLIGHTS of this trip. Meeting this one. Annie McHale. We stopped in the Walmart in Cody to get a few things. And as we were leaving the parking lot, Kelley pointed out her decal on her car. I said OMG, I know what that is. I know that group! And of course that was proceeded of me saying turn around and let’s go find her. We did. And she and I had the BEST conversation ever. She is a wild horse lover and supporter too. We talked many things including Cloud. Who is in that photo above. Cloud was last seen in November 2015. Really sad. I was hoping to see him while I was at Pryor but we didn’t. They all really believe he has passed on. He has lived his last few years as a bachelor. But he lived a happy life and a pretty long one too. I was so happy to meet her. She told me to look her up on Facebook and I did. We have since communicated. It is so nice meeting someone in Wyoming that I can keep in contact with. And our love for wild horses is the bonus.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

