Jasey & A Good Day

I’m suppose to be working on my Merry Southern Christmas blog but I had a distraction. That distraction is my adorable nephew. It’s always a good day when his Daddy drops him off at his Aunt Alison’s house.

It was a great afternoon of turning him onto my favorite – Tupac but also slow dancing in the kitchen with my little man and my other favorite – Al Green.

His face in this video KILLS ME. Baha.

II1A2796

A personal moment for me. This is my rocking chair I had as a small child. I’ve had it all these years. Sacred treasure. Jasey loves to rock in it. Today he rocked while watching my favorite childhood Disney movie – Robin Hood. (From 1973 – Robin and Little John) I did the same thing when Cody was little. I played him my favorite films and music. I did that with all of them. I will with Jasey too.

II1A2718

Off to bed. Heading out of town in the morning to celebrate the New Year! Happy, Happy, Joy, Joy to a New Year!

Leave a Reply

