Saturday In Athens

I tell ya… ain’t nothin’ better than a Saturday in Athens. This time of year I’m all about the pumpkins, flowers, porch and door decor, indian corn, county fairs, riding up to the mountains for the fall foliage, pumpkin patches, my house windows up, cool breezes and that other thing – FOOTBALL. I live for “Saturdays In The South” aka College GameDay. I’m a passionate college football fan. I love it so. And I love my Georgia Bulldawgs. Take me to Athens, Georgia and I became the happiest gal on the planet! I love the Classic City. One of the most charming towns in our beloved South.

I didn’t take my DSLR to the game this time. Only the annoying smartphone but that same phone takes decent video to be a phone! So I made me some small snippets of the day at Sanford Stadium and put together a little cheesy video!

The game was fun as always. Atmosphere in Sanford is amazing… even at non-conference games. We were blessed with the other teams marching band for our half-time show… Southern University Marching Band – Human Jukebox! They are one of the best in the country. Played at Super Bowls and Presidential Inaugurations. Boy, they put on a show and most people stayed in their seats. I have a serious love for college football marching bands so this was a treat for me!

Only down moment of the day was the serious injury of SU’s player Devon Gales. He suffered a spinal injury after him and Marshall Morgan made contact. Tough deal for that young man. But Dawg Nation is behind him 110%. Lot of love for him right now.

Go Dawgs! GATA!

“Go Malcolm Baby Go!” (Hahaha)

 

Leave a Reply

