Ride Baby Ride…

Spent last Saturday right down the road from me in Chester, South Carolina for the York County Fall Livestock Show. Absolute joy. ABSOLUTE joy to photograph these young ladies. You could say I was in a happy zone as a girl and photographer. Yes.. I definitely was. 

This kind of sport is something I have admired and watched for a lot of years… since I was a young teen. I have admiration and respect for these gals. Gutsy and gritty gals. Love seeing the younger ones chase their dreams too. 

I have a ton of photographs from that day so makes it tough to pick a few for the blog. I love looking at these photos. This would be the first time I’ve ever photographed barrels, poles, figure 8, etc. Anything I love in life, I’ve always yearned to photograph. So this was no different. Really want to do that again! Awesome that it worked out that I got to see my friend’s daughter run too. And I know how proud they are of their daughters.

“With a grip like reins to a steed..

_MG_0159_MG_0473 _MG_0115_MG_0156 _MG_0292_MG_0416_MG_0451_MG_0409 _MG_0410 _MG_0412 _MG_0382 _MG_0549_MG_0058 _MG_0032

 Thanks to B & S Farms and York County Fall Livestock Show. Beautiful place and fantastic event. Always a great time when doing anything involved with our youth and community. I look forward to those moments. And also, this day helps me and pushes me more towards my love of equine photography and polishing my skills. 

Leave a Reply

